Rosa Parks

 

My artwork consists of a portrait of Rosa Parks and two color tones with the words Resilient underneath the portrait. Some elements that can be seen in my piece are lines, space, and color. I added black lines underneath the head of Rosa Parks to act as the shadow on her neck that is being projected from her head. Two different color tints can also be seen in the photo. I created my art by first isolating the portrait of her in photoshop. I then took that photo and added it to illustrator, which I then used to add the different colors to the portrait. I also added the frame, two toned background, and letters which I got from dafont.com to the photo. I was inspired to do this when I was brainstorming, as black history month was in February. My goal for this piece was to create a portrait of a historic figure to pay tribute to them in regards to black history month. Overall, I enjoyed making this project as I learned how to implement both photoshop and illustrator into one.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar